What better phrase to start off a blog with than Hello world!

It certainly conveys more excitement than I’m feeling. I’m apprehensive. I’m admitting that I need work. I need improvement. Writing is a skill that requires learning and practicing and stretching and growing.

I am a writer. But I want to be a really really good writer.

I’ll still be writing all over the place but this is my sacred little writing space. My place to discover my voice. It’s the one that is still afraid to come out. My voice right now is the one that still seeks approval and acceptance. I’m forty years old and still want to sit with the cool girls.

FUCK THAT.

This is me unfiltered. I may forget that from time to time but this is where I intend to let it all out and hopefully discover my voice in the process.

